Sanjay Maroo

Self-taught Drummer, Composer, Writer, Singer and Producer with 5 solo albums. Record holder for "Fastest foot drumming" at 1108 beats in a minute in the Limca book of records. Awarded "Song of the year 2011" for his solo track "Heat in the moment of Love" at the digital music awards.


Played with the first original Indian pop band the Les Boys and later Rock machine (Indus Creed) as drummer/vocalist with performances at all the major music venues in the country. In his pursuit of higher musical challenges ahead of the pop and rock genres, in 1994 Maroo joined forces with India's premier Indo-Jazz fusion band Divya and performed at major International Jazz festivals alongside Jazz greats such as Giovanni Hidalgo, Dave Valentin, Eric Marienthal, Ernie Watts and others at venues such as the 25th Tokyo Jazz festival, the premier Malaysian Jazz festival, The Jazz club, Hong Kong etc.

With the advent of the Midi age he decided to go solo. After the critically acclaimed "Fountain of love", an English release, his first Hindi-pop album "Tu Hi Tu" turned into a chart-busting sensation, catapulting him onto the national scene. He went on to release more successful albums such as the self-titled "Maroo". His fourth album "Chaley Jaaon" was featured in the top 5 albums of the year by Rave. His latest offering "Ajeeb" has been met with rave reviews by the best in the industry. The solo release "Heat in the moment of Love" was awarded "Song of the year 2011" at the digital music awards.

Website:, www.planetmaroo.webs